ectp

asinine affectations…

Goodbye Winamp. Welcome Mediamonkey.

with one comment

I’ve been using Winamp from time immemorial (okay, make it – from the time I started listening to music using computer. That makes me think… what did people use in DOS era to play audio files? I just played Prince then 🙂 ). Winamp was good. But the new version started crashing very often. I was OK with that. But it wouldn’t let me enque songs. I tried re-installing, moving to older version et al with no luck. I had a plugin that recorded the history. So it’s mediamonkey now. More than listening to songs, I’m busy with tagging, rating and re-organizing songs. I have 283:39:16 hours of audio files on my system. During primary school days some guys wrote on my autograph book- “where boasting ends, there dignity begins”. (I’m quite sure they didn’t know the meaning then. 😀 )

Written by ectp

June 13, 2008 at 6:23 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I still didnt get the quote meaning ..

    Chinmaya

    December 9, 2008 at 9:18 pm


Leave a Reply

